How To Join

​UWE Formula Student accepts University of the West of England students from any faculty or background. Only a desire to learn and get involved is necessary!


A list of the different departments within the team is shown below. If you are interested in joining a particular team, please don't hesitate to get in contact with the relevant team lead via the email address provided. 

Aerodynamics Team - Peter Robson & Dominic Utting

​peter3.robson@live.uwe.ac.uk or dominic2.utting@live.uwe.ac.uk


Ancilleries Team - Rhys Gamlin

rhys2.gamlin@live.uwe.ac.uk


Business Team - Harry Doll

harry2.doll@live.uwe.ac.uk


Chassis Team - Maciej Bugala

​maciej2.bugala@live.uwe.ac.uk


Powertrain Team - Rob Eilbeck

robert2.eilbeck@live.uwe.ac.uk


Electric Design Team - Dominic Brooks

​dominic2.brooks@live.uwe.ac.uk